ACS Style Guides
-
The ACS Style Guide
by
Call Number: Floor 2 Reference: QD8.5 .A25 2006ISBN: 9780841239999Publication Date: 2006Geared toward STM authors, reviewers, and editors, the ACS (American Chemical Society) Style Guide provides guidance for writing, reviewing, submitting, and editing scholarly and scientific manuscripts.
-
ACS Style Quick GuideA quick guide to ACS Style maintained by the American Chemical Society.
-
ACS Guide to Scholarly CommunicationA guide maintained by ACS with information on the scholarly publication process.
Encylopedias and Handbooks
These sources contain more detailed information or specific data.
-
Dictionary of Inorganic Compounds
by
Call Number: Floor 5 Shelves QD148 .D53 1992ISBN: 9780412301209Publication Date: 1992-07-23 -
Dictionary of Organic Compounds
by
Call Number: Floor 5 Shelves QD246 .D5 1996ISBN: 9780849300073Publication Date: 1995-10-12 -
Leung's Encyclopedia of Common Natural Ingredients
by
Call Number: Floor 5 Shelves QD415.A25 L48 2010ISBN: 9780471467434Publication Date: 2009-11-23 -
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology, 27 Volume Set
by
Call Number: Floor 5 Shelves TP9 .K54 2004ISBN: 9780471484943Publication Date: 2004-03-29 -
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Chemistry
by
Call Number: Floor 5 Shelves QD4 .M33 1997ISBN: 9780028972251Publication Date: 1997-09-01 -
McGraw-Hill Concise Encyclopedia of Science and Technology
by
Call Number: Floor 5 Shelves Q121 .M29 2005; Online ResourceISBN: 9780071429573Publication Date: 2004-12-17 -
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology
by
Call Number: Floor 2 Reference: Building Use Only Q121 .M3 2007 (Note: Look up your topic in the index in Volume 20 first!)ISBN: 9780071441438Publication Date: 2007-05-27 -
Van Nostrand's Encyclopedia of Chemistry
by
Call Number: Floor 2 Reference QD 4 .V36 2005ISBN: 9780471615255Publication Date: 2005-02-03
These sources contain more detailed information or specific data.
-
Aldrich Handbook of Fine ChemicalsCall Number: Floor 2 Reference: Building Use Only TP202 .A5405
-
Chemical Properties Handbook
by
Call Number: Floor 5 Shelves TP200 .Y35 1999ISBN: 9780070734012Publication Date: 1998-10-22 -
Color Atlas of Biochemistry
by
Call Number: Floor 5 Shelves QP514.2 .K6613 2013ISBN: 9783131003737Publication Date: 2012-12-12 -
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
by
Call Number: Online ResourceISBN: 9780367417246Publication Date: 2020-06-05 -
The Elements
by
Call Number: Floor 2 Reference: Building Use Only QD466 .E48 1998ISBN: 9780198558187Publication Date: 1998-06-11 -
Lange's Handbook of Chemistry
by
Call Number: Floor 2 Reference: Building Use Only QD65 .H3601; Floor 5 Shelves QD65 .H3601ISBN: 9780070163843Publication Date: 1998-10-30 -
The Merck Index
by
Call Number: Floor 2 Reference Desk: Building Use Only RS51 .M4 2013ISBN: 9781849736701Publication Date: 2013-04-30 -
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook
by
Call Number: Floor 5 Shelves TP151 .P45 1997ISBN: 9780070498419Publication Date: 1997-06-01
Dictionaries and Glossaries
These sources help to define unfamiliar terms.
-
Oxford Dictionary of Chemistry
by
Call Number: Floor 2 Reference: Building Use Only QD5 .D4985 2008; Online ResourceISBN: 9780199204632Publication Date: 2008-04-15 -
Dictionary of Chemistry by
Call Number: Floor 5 Shelves QD5 .M522 2003ISBN: 9780140514452Publication Date: 2003-10-28 -
The Facts on File Dictionary of Biochemistry
by
Call Number: Floor 2 Reference: Building Use Only QP512 .F33 2003ISBN: 9780816049141Publication Date: 2002-11-01 -
Facts on File Dictionary of Chemistry
by
Call Number: Floor 2 Reference: Building Use Only QD5 .F33 2005ISBN: 9780816056491Publication Date: 2005-05-01 -
Dictionary of Chemistry
by
Call Number: Floor 2 Reference: Building Use Only QD5 .M36 2003ISBN: 9780071410465Publication Date: 2003-02-17 -
Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
by
Call Number: Floor 2 Reference: Building Use Only QP512 .O94 2006; Online ResourceISBN: 9780198529170Publication Date: 2006-08-24
