Searching for Law Journal and Review Articles in...
Westlaw
- WestlawFull text database of court cases, law review articles, legal statutes, court rules, proposed & adopted regulations, proposed & enacted legislation & administrative decisions, and guidances at the federal and state levels. (Help with database)
In the Browse box, click on Secondary Sources
On the Secondary Sources page, in the By Type section, click on the Law Reviews & Journals link
Optional: On the Law Reviews & Journals page, one may choose by Level (e.g. National), By State or By Topic (e.g. Criminal Law) or simply type your search into the search box and it will search all types.
HeinOnline
- HeinOnline AcademicFull text database focused on legal information from journals, federal laws, regulations, case law, reports and opinions of the U.S. Attorney General, and the U.S. State Department's Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS). Help documentation available here.
Choose the Law Journal Library link under Browse Database by Name
Nexis Uni
- Nexis UniFull text database including United States and foreign news/newspapers, business information, company profiles, legal information, and reference sources. Also includes: news transcripts, federal cases, state cases, law reviews. 10 Minute Training Tips
Click on Legal in the All Content Types pulldown menu:
Click on Law Reviews and Journals
Enter search terms
View search results
One can search within the search results and use filters to focus search results.
Data and Social Sciences Librarian
Chad Kahl
he / him / his