Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Much of this information can be found in sources available to you, either through Milner or publicly.
Search for company reports, competitor reports, industry reports, and product reviews. Search for PESTLE reports and SWOT analyses to find information.
For demographic and geographic information, use the government and other free data sources.
US Census Data
Source for data on various segments and geographic locations. From the U.S. Census.
US Bureau of Labor Statistics
Data and measures of labor market activity, working conditions, price changes, and productivity in the U.S. economy to support public and private decision making.
CIA World Factbook
The World Factbook provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
Consumer / Product Trends Reports
Business Source Complete
Full text database of business information including scholarly journals, books, author profiles, and company information.
Business Premium Collection
Premier full text business and economics database includes scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, working papers, market reports, and newspapers.
Business Market Research Collection
Full text market research database and includes company, industry, economic and geopolitical information.
Market Research.com Academic
Full text database of market reports providing primary research, expert analysis, industry interviews, competitive analysis, market trends, product Innovations, buyer behavior, and market share.
S & P Global NetAdvantage
Useful for researching companies, competitors, and industries.
Excellent resource for industry and environmental reports. Includes major competitors, key ratios and figures, future projections, and supply and demand industry information.
Use this database for reports on your company and updates on new laws and regulations.