Company Research Resources
- Company Information GuideFollow this link for information on company histories, annual reports, case studies and reports, financial information, news, and more research on companies.
- Nexis UniFull text database including United States and foreign news/newspapers, business information, company profiles, legal information, and reference sources. Also includes: news transcripts, federal cases, state cases, law reviews. 10 Minute Training Tips
- Business Source UltimateFull text database of business information including scholarly journals, books, author profiles, and company information. Includes full access to Harvard Business Review.
- ProQuest One BusinessPremier full text database provides access to journals, magazines, newspapers, market research reports, conference proceedings, dissertations, ebooks and video. Use this database for company research, SWOT analysis, marketing plans, case studies and industry, economic and geopolitical information.
- S & P Global NetAdvantageComprehensive tool for finding business and investment information including stocks, bonds, funds, industry analysis, company profiles, corporation records, mutual fund reports, executive information, and industry surveys. Export data to Excel.
- Searching EDGAR and Using 10-K reportsThis guide shows you how to search EDGAR. Use EDGAR to find primary source documents. The database compiles required filings of public companies.
Franchising
- Franchise DirectComprehensive directory with a wide variety of options.
- Franchising.comNot as comprehensive in the variety of offerings for each industry, but notable for the sorting and ranking features of the database.
- FranNetExtensive information on buying a franchise and franchising your business. Includes links to franchise opportunities.
- World Franchising AssociatesWorld Franchise Associates offers programs to assist business owners to develop and market international franchises and to connect investors with the right brands.
Companies
The Founder's Dilemmas by ISBN: 9780691149134Publication Date: 2012-03-25Anticipating and avoiding the pitfalls that can sink a startup.
The Launch Pad by ISBN: 9781591845294Publication Date: 2012-09-27Inside Y Combinator, Silicon Valley's most exclusive school for startups.
Losing My Virginity by ISBN: 9780307720740Publication Date: 2011-06-07Originator of the Virgin media, entertainment and travel empire tells how he survived, had fun, and made a fortune doing business his way.
The Startup Playbook by ISBN: 9781452105048Publication Date: 2013-01-02Secrets of the fastest-growing startups from their founding entrepreneurs.
