Music Therapy Databases
Use this list of databases to find journal articles and other research publications, like dissertations, case studies, and empirical studies in Music Therapy,
Since Music Therapy intersects with many different subject areas, this list includes tabs for music, psychology, education, nursing/health science and multi-subject databases.
Music Databases
- Music Periodicals DatabaseCitation database focusing on publications in music, music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms, and composition.
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Citation music database includes journal articles, books, book chapters, Festschriften, and conference proceedings.
Psychology Databases
- APA PsycInfoPremier full text psychology database includes journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations.
- APA PsycArticlesFull text psychology database that includes journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from more than 80 American Psychological Association journals.
Education Databases
- ERIC (EBSCO)This ERIC interface emphasizes keyword searching. Premier full text education database includes journal articles, ERIC documents, conference proceedings, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books.
- Education Full TextFull text database includes journals and educational tests covering special education, adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, and teaching methods.
Nursing/Health Sciences Databases
- CINAHL UltimateFull text database of nursing & allied health journals.
- ComDisDome
Citation database focused on research in communications disorders, speech-language pathology, and audiology.
- PubMed
Citation database compiling scholarly research from all aspects of biomedicine such as biochemistry, molecular biology, bioengineering systems, biotechnology, cell and developmental biology, genetics, health informatics, human structure and function, immunology, microbiology, immunology, neuroscience, pathology, pharmacology, and physiology.
Multiple-Subject Databases
- JSTORFull text multi-disciplinary database of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources encompassing area studies, arts, business, economics, history, humanities, law, medicine, allied health, science, mathematics, and social sciences. Search Help for Students
- Web of ScienceSearchable database of scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Some full text available. Provides tools for citation alerts, citation reports, and analysis of publication patterns and trends.
- Humanities International CompleteFull text database covering all aspects of the humanities.
- Project Muse Premium CollectionFull text scholarly journal database focused on the humanities, arts, and social sciences.
- Academic Search UltimateA scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, books, ebooks, reports, and conference proceedings.
- Dissertations & ThesesTheses and dissertations covering multiple disciplines from over 1,000 accredited institutions. Some full text available.
- Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State UniversityTheses and dissertations covering multiple disciplines from Illinois State University. Some full text available.
- Sociological Abstracts (SocAbs)Citation database covering all aspects of sociology and related disciplines and includes journals, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers.
Need help? Ask me!
Office: Milner Room 426A
In person and Zoom consultations by appointment: use the Schedule Appointment button.