It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Here are library resources for you to use to find news articles and other research for both of your papers. Feel free to contact either myself or Alexis if you have questions on how to use these tools.
Citation database focused on public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations and includes journals, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, and conference papers. Some full text available.
Citation database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from U. S. and international alternative, radical, and left publications covering topics related to socialism, revolution, ecology, democracy, anarchism, feminism, organized labor, indigenous peoples, and gays/lesbians. Limited to one user at a time.
Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public. It is presented by the Library of Congress (LOC) using data from the Office of the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives, the Office of the Secretary of the Senate, the Government Publishing Office, Congressional Budget Office, and the LOC's Congressional Research Service.
Full text database focused on world-wide critical issues and events that influence women's lives and includes information from journals, newsletters, and research reports produced by non-profit groups and government and international agencies.
An archival collection, focusing on the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, includes full-text documents, reviews of books and websites, notes from the archives, and teaching tools.
Full text database for sociology and all sub-disciplines and includes journal articles, books, conference papers, and author profiles cover topics like abortion, crime, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, social problems, substance abuse and violence.