This represents a small number of dissertations completed by Psychology doctoral students. Click the full text link to access the entire document. If prompted, log in with your Central Login username and password.
Bach, L. M. (2008). Flow and Effective Scaffolding: A Study of Mother-Child Play. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (304606545.) (full text)
Bergthold, S. S. (2010). Posttraumatic stress disorder in school-age children exposed to domestic violence: An examination of emotion regulation and cognitive inhibition as predictors of PTSD symptomatology. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (864878795.) (full text)
Bodner, A. C. (2007). Effortful control and young children's emotional responses to a competitive task. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (304849247.) (full text)
Casper, E. A. (2010). Parenting and domestic violence: An examination of the role of ontogenic, psychological, and contextual factors. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (756734957.) (full text)
Chesire, D. J. (2004). Test of an integrated model for high school sexual harassment. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (305200893.) (full text)
Cohan, A. G. (2006). A quantitative and qualitative analysis of the school's response to domestic violence: An ecological perspective. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (305330869.) (full text)
Crescenzo, M. A. (2007). Understanding how psychotherapy benefits children in real world practice: Exploration of mechanisms for meaningful change. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (304852852.) (full text)
Curry, E. A. (2007). The Relationship Between Mother-Child Mutuality During Sociodramatic Play, Pre-school Children's Self-regulation, and Parenting Style. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (304854003.) (full text)
Duke, N. (2006). Social Problem-solving Among Incarcerated Children With and Without High Callous and Unemotional Traits. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (305333855.) (full text)
Ebbert, D. A. (2011). Response to Intervention: Developing a model of perceptions of implementation factors and academic outcomes. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (927595755.) (full text)
Ekdale, L. W. (2008). A case study analysis of a home visitation program for incoming high school freshmen. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (304606575.) (full text)
Erkfritz-Gay, K. (2009). Differential Effects of Three Computer-assisted Instruction Programs on the Development of Math Skills Among Primary Ggrade Students. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (304898441.) (full text)
Fienup, D. M. (2008). Using stimulus equivalence to efficiently teach statistical concepts in the undergraduate classroom: Efficacy and transportability. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (304606439.) (full text)
Gentry, J. A. (2006). Teacher perceptions of consultation effectiveness: Evaluating the impact of gender, directiveness, and level of consultee experience. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (305333610.) (full text)
Gioia, K. A. (2010). Individual differences in children's responsiveness to a social skills intervention. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (911436758.) (full text)
Hartmann, K. E. (2012). Perspectives of Mexican mothers, adolescents, and sex educators on school-based sex education programs in the United States. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (921238584.) (full text)
Howard, A. M. (2009). Socio-cultural, Situational, and Individual Differences Among Peer Bystanders of Bullying: Who Will Help the Victim?. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (304900990.) (full text)
Ladd, A. J. (2010). Infant cries as predictors of child abuse potential: Associations of working models of attachment, cognitive appraisals and emotional reactions. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (755643024.) (full text)
Martin, K. C. (2007). Do children tell? Effects of perpetrator familiarity, question type, and crime type on report accuracy and crime disclosure. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (304856293.) (full text)
Ogan, A. T. (2008). An Investigation of the Effects of Make-Believe Play training on the Development of Self-Regulation in Head Start Children. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (304606856.) (full text)
Paladino, J. L. (2006). Private speech in children with autism: Developmental course and functional utility. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (305332966.) (full text)
Pierson, E. E. (2007). Mood and Memory: Mapping the Cognitive-Emotive Structure. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (304851319.) (full text)
Reck, S. G. (2009). Sustained attention and age as predictors of behavioral inhibition, selective attention, and spatial working memory during early childhood. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (304902377.) (full text)
Roberts, H. J. Z. (2005). The differential effects of reward and response cost on the math performance of boys with ADHD as a function of achievement orientation: A test of the Dweck and Leggett hypothesis. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (304985697.) (full text)
Robinson, S. D. (2004). College Students' Experiences of Sexual Harassment as a Function of Sexual Abuse History, Attributions, Self-esteem, PTSD Symptoms, and Social Climate. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (305201852.) (full text)
Ronk, M. J. (2007). Peer entry behavior of boys with and without ADHD. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (304856932.) (full text)
Sandberg, A. E. (2008). Does Knowledge of School-based Medication Treatment Exacerbate Peer Problems of Cchildren with ADHD?. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (304606911.) (full text)
Stagg, J. W. (2008). A Latent-Variable Analysis of the Color-Word Interference Test from the Delis-Kaplan Executive Function System: A Complex Executive Task. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (304606860.) (full text)
Stone, L. V. (2008). The nature of peer groups and friendships of socially aggressive early adolescents. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (304606491.) (full text)
Sylvester, B. A. (2007). Exploration of Processes Related to Outcomes of Adolescent Parenting: Caregiving Self-efficacy Among Adolescent Mothers. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (304849349.) (full text)
Woodman, K. K. (2005). An examination of the nature of attachment, identity, and adjustment in adolescents *adopted from the child welfare system. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (304987291.) (full text)
Yong, Y. M. A. (2006). Chinese and Chinese American Parents' Intentions to Seek Psychological Services for Their Children: The Applicability of the Theory of Reasoned-Action. Available from Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University. (305333026.) (full text)