Database of curated journals that provide high impact for the designated discipline. The whitelist includes contact information, manuscript and submission guidelines, and metrics such as acceptance rate. Cabell's also maintains a list of predatory journals.
Find journal information for evaluation and comparison of impact, rank, and importance in your designated field. Get key indicators like total cites, journal impact factor, and cited half-life as well as source data, rank, cited journal data, citing journal data, box plot, and journal relationships.
Comprehensive database providing detailed information about various periodicals (e.g. journals, magazines, newspapers) such as ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews written by librarians.
Hosted by an international group of nurse editors and publishers, this website includes a variety of resources on writing for publication, editing, impact factor, and the publishing process. The Directory of Nursing Journals, a list of nursing journals with descriptions and links to author guidelines, is included.
Described on the website as a “one-stop shop for users of open access journals,” this online database includes over 1,000 open access journals on subjects within the sciences, social sciences, and the humanities. Easily searchable by title, author, journal, abstract or keyword, only peer-reviewed journals that do not charge their readership are included.