Top Agriculture Journals
Animal Science Journals
Agronomy Journals
Agribusiness Journals
Horticulture Journals
Soil Science Journals
Agriculture Databases
Agri-Science Databses
- Academic Search UltimateA scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, books, ebooks, reports, and conference proceedings.
- AgricolaThe National Agricultural Library's database covering every major aspect of agriculture.
- Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
Citation database focused on ecology, ergonomics, noise, occupational safety and health, pollution, risk assessment, toxicology, waste management, wastewater treatment, and water resources and includes journals, conference proceedings, monographs, and government publications.
- Food Studies OnlineA full text and multimedia database on Food Studies includes primary and secondary sources in the key disciplines of History, Biology, Anthropology, Business, Environmental Studies, Sociology, and Health Science & Nutrition. More information about this database
- GreenFILEFull text database of journals, magazines, government documents, and reports focusing on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology from different disciplinary perspectives like agriculture, education, law, health, and technology.
- JSTORFull text multi-disciplinary database of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources encompassing area studies, arts, business, economics, history, humanities, law, medicine, allied health, science, mathematics, and social sciences. Search Help for Students
- Science DirectA scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database covering scientific, technical, and medical research and includes sources from scholarly, peer-reviewed journals (several open access) and reference books.
- Web of ScienceExcellent database for all scholarly disciplines. Best known for including citation data enabling you to track who has cited an article since it was first published.
Other Useful Databases
- AGRIS - (FREE)An interdisciplinary database of scholarly journals.
- Computers & Applied Sciences CompleteCovers research in computing and applied sciences.
- ARS's Scientific Manuscript databaseA searchable database of recent research results from the Agricultural Research Service.
Agribusiness Databases
- AgricolaThe free version of the National Agricultural Library's database covering every major aspect of agriculture.
- Nexis UniFull text database including United States and foreign news/newspapers, business information, company profiles, legal information, and reference sources. Also includes: news transcripts, federal cases, state cases, law reviews. 10 Minute Training Tips
- Market Research.com AcademicFull text database of market reports providing primary research, expert analysis, industry interviews, competitive analysis, market trends, product Innovations, buyer behavior, and market share.
Other Useful Databases
- AgEcon Search - (FREE)A full-text database of agricultural and applied economics scholarly literature.
- Business Source UltimateComprehensive business database.
- EconLitThe American Economic Association database.
Interlibrary Loan
If the full text of your article isn't available through Milner Library's Agriculture databases, try requesting it via interlibrary loan.
Interlibrary loan is a free service where our Interlibrary Loan staff search for a library that can provide access to your article. If the article is available from another library, about 5-7 days after your request you will get a PDF of the article in your Interlibrary Loan account that you can download,.
Need help? Ask me!
Christine Fary
she/her
Contact:
Phone: 309-438-5010
Office: Milner Room 426A
In person and Zoom consultations by appointment: use the Schedule Appointment button.
Office: Milner Room 426A
In person and Zoom consultations by appointment: use the Schedule Appointment button.
Subjects: Agriculture, Music