Skip to Main Content

HSC 206 Global Health Research Guide

Hello and welcome to the guide for Health Sciences course number 206: Global Health. My name is Kent LaCombe and I am the departmental liaison for the health sciences program at ISU.

Primary Source Suggestions

If you are accessing any of the library's research databases from an off campus network; you will be asked to log in to access content using your Illinois State University Central Login credentials.  If you need assistance, please contact library reference services or your health sciences liaison; Kent LaCombe, for assistance.

Chicago Tribune (1985-present)

Full text database of the Chicago Tribune newspaper which covers international, national, and regional stories on a variety of topics.

Newspaper Source

Full text news articles from select US and international newspapers and news broadcasts transcripts.

New York Times (website)

Access full text articles and premium content on the New York Times website. Users are required to create a personal account. If prompted verify your Illinois State University affiliation. [Access Historical New York Times]

New York Times inEducation

A compilation of projects and in-class activities related to a variety of subjects, disciplines, and current issues that incorporate New York Times Content. Can be used in individual courses, broader curricula, or co-curricular programming. Users are required to create a personal account using their @ilstu.edu email address.

Newspapers.com Illinois Collection

Full text historic database of regional and local Illinois newspapers.

Regional Business News

Full text business news database and includes US journals, newspapers, and newswires.

Washington Post (digitized microfilm)

Alternative Name(s) & Keywords: ProQuest Digitized Newspapers

Digitized full text replica of the print version of the Washington Post (Final edition). Includes editions from 2008 to present with a 3-month embargo.

Applied Sciences Librarian