Health Sciences Databases
- CINAHL UltimateFull text database of nursing & allied health journals.
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)
Citation database about behavioral measurement instruments. Limited to 10 simultaneous users.
- PubMed
Citation database compiling scholarly research from all aspects of biomedicine such as biochemistry, molecular biology, bioengineering systems, biotechnology, cell and developmental biology, genetics, health informatics, human structure and function, immunology, microbiology, immunology, neuroscience, pathology, pharmacology, and physiology.
- Web of ScienceSearchable database of scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Some full text available. Provides tools for citation alerts, citation reports, and analysis of publication patterns and trends.
- Find a Database by TitleThis video shows how to find a Milner Library database when you already know the title.
- Find a Database by SubjectThis video shows how to find a Milner Library database that covers a specific subject or discipline.
How to Find Journal Articles
- Find an Article with a ReferenceThis video shows how to find an article if you already have the reference information found in a bibliography or reference list.
- How to Find an Electronic Journal by TitleThis video shows how to find the electronic version of a journal using the Electronic Journal (e-journals) search tool.
- Find a Full Text Article with LibKeyThis video shows how to use the LibKey link from within a database to determine if the full text article is available online.
