Statistics and data gathered from multiple surveys administered by organizations in the United States, Europe, Latin America, and Asia. Data includes opinions and behavior on social issues, politics, pop culture, and international affairs. To download datasets, create a personal account.
Provided by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, Roper iPoll is the largest collection of poll data anywhere — from 1935 to present. Contains data from U.S. and international polling firms with broad topical coverage of opinions and behavior on social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more. International and U.S. datasets available for immediate download.
Comprehensive tool for finding business and investment information including stocks, bonds, funds, industry analysis, company profiles, corporation records, mutual fund reports, executive information, and industry surveys. Export data to Excel.
Create visual, thematic geographical maps and custom reports using 100,000+ data variables. Limited to two simultaneous users. Sign in as a guest or create an account (with a unique username and password).
View data by state, congressional district, city, county, ZIP Code, census tract, or block group with data that includes population, age, gender, race & ethnicity, income, education, jobs & employment, poverty, language, ancestry, family types, marital status, vehicles, transportation, household & housing, market segments, consumer behavior, health, technology, finance, retail, business locations, and crime. It also includes the D&B business points-of-interest file and marketing data from Mediamark Research (MRI) and Simmons Research with information on over 8,000 brands, 450 categories including consumer behavior, attitudes, health, technology, finance and retail data. Experian MOSAIC consumer lifestyle segmentation and Nielsen PRIZM is also available with the most comprehensive and precise insights using demographics and consumer lifestyle data.
Online version of the print source and includes statistics and data gathered from multiple government agencies and represents social, political, and economic life in United States. Data is viewable in table format or as an Excel spreadsheet.
Comprehensive statistics database including data from federal and state agencies, international intergovernmental organization, professional, business, and trade organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, and universities.
UNdata is the brainchild of UNSD, the statistical arm of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs and the coordinator of statistical activities throughout the UN System. UNSD's core mission is to advance the development of the global statistical system and promote the dissemination of statistical information.
The World Bank’s World Development Report, published annually since 1978, is an invaluable guide to the economic, social, and environmental state of the world today. Each report provides in-depth analysis and policy recommendations on a specific and important aspect of development—from agriculture, the role of the state, transition economies, and labor to infrastructure, health, the environment, and poverty.
Database comprising predominantly monthly statistics on all items, food, energy and services as well as harmonised consumer prices for all items. Data are expressed as percentage change or index (2005 = 100) and are available from 1950 onwards.
Quarterly Bureau of Labor Statistics data series consist of gross job gains and gross job losses statistics from 1992 forward. These data help to provide a picture of the dynamic state of the labor market.
A comprehensive database with annual data covering GDP, population, employment, hours, labor quality, capital services, labor productivity, and total factor productivity for about 123 countries in the world.
Data covering areas such as quarterly national accounts, business surveys, retail sales, industrial production, construction, consumer prices, total employment, unemployment rates, interest rates, money and domestic finance, foreign finance, foreign trade, and balance of payments.