Skip to Main Content

Economics

Resource guide for ISU economics students and faculty.

Introduction

What's On This Page?

These are some of the top journals used by researchers within the field on a variety of topics. Each link will take you to Milner's record page for the journal, which will include a link to the publisher or database page for easy browsing and access to full text. You can also paste the name of the journal into Milner's Advanced Article Search function along with topical keywords to search. The Help Videos listed in the other tab will assist you in finding and accessing journals and individual articles if you have more questions.

Journals by Topic

Journals Covering Economics (General)

Listed below is a group of some of the top Economics journals within each field. Each link will take you to Milner's record page for the title. This page includes accessibility options, either through the publisher or Milenr databases. If you want to search Milner's databases just through one of these titles, paste the name of the journal into Milner's Advanced Search function along with topical keywords.

Journals Covering Demographic Information

Listed below is a group of some of the top Economics journals within each field. Each link will take you to Milner's record page for the title. This page includes accessibility options, either through the publisher or Milenr databases. If you want to search Milner's databases just through one of these titles, paste the name of the journal into Milner's Advanced Search function along with topical keywords.

Journals Covering Economic History

Listed below is a group of some of the top Economics journals within each field. Each link will take you to Milner's record page for the title. This page includes accessibility options, either through the publisher or Milenr databases. If you want to search Milner's databases just through one of these titles, paste the name of the journal into Milner's Advanced Search function along with topical keywords.

Journals Covering Industrial Relations

Listed below is a group of some of the top Economics journals within each field. Each link will take you to Milner's record page for the title. This page includes accessibility options, either through the publisher or Milenr databases. If you want to search Milner's databases just through one of these titles, paste the name of the journal into Milner's Advanced Search function along with topical keywords.

Journals Covering Managerial Economics

Listed below is a group of some of the top Economics journals within each field. Each link will take you to Milner's record page for the title. This page includes accessibility options, either through the publisher or Milenr databases. If you want to search Milner's databases just through one of these titles, paste the name of the journal into Milner's Advanced Search function along with topical keywords.

Area Studies Journals

Listed below is a group of some of the top Economics journals within each field. Each link will take you to Milner's record page for the title. This page includes accessibility options, either through the publisher or Milenr databases. If you want to search Milner's databases just through one of these titles, paste the name of the journal into Milner's Advanced Search function along with topical keywords.

Journals Covering Development/Planning

Listed below is a group of some of the top Economics journals within each field. Each link will take you to Milner's record page for the title. This page includes accessibility options, either through the publisher or Milenr databases. If you want to search Milner's databases just through one of these titles, paste the name of the journal into Milner's Advanced Search function along with topical keywords.

Journals Covering Industrial Organization

Listed below is a group of some of the top Economics journals within each field. Each link will take you to Milner's record page for the title. This page includes accessibility options, either through the publisher or Milenr databases. If you want to search Milner's databases just through one of these titles, paste the name of the journal into Milner's Advanced Search function along with topical keywords.

Macroeconomics Journals

Listed below is a group of some of the top Economics journals within each field. Each link will take you to Milner's record page for the title. This page includes accessibility options, either through the publisher or Milenr databases. If you want to search Milner's databases just through one of these titles, paste the name of the journal into Milner's Advanced Search function along with topical keywords.

Microeconomics Journals

Listed below is a group of some of the top Economics journals within each field. Each link will take you to Milner's record page for the title. This page includes accessibility options, either through the publisher or Milenr databases. If you want to search Milner's databases just through one of these titles, paste the name of the journal into Milner's Advanced Search function along with topical keywords.

The links below will take you to videos to help you access specific articles or other Milner journals.

Social Sciences Librarian

Profile Photo
Grace Allbaugh
Contact:
Milner Office: Room 415
To make an appointment to use Milner services in the building, please email me.

Schroeder Hall Room 432
Thursdays, 2:30-4:30 PM
No appointment necessary.
(Not in Schroeder office currently. Email me with any questions)
(309) 438-5313