Comprehensive database providing detailed information about various periodicals (e.g. journals, magazines, newspapers) such as ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews written by librarians.
Find journal information for evaluation and comparison of impact, rank, and importance in your designated field. Get key indicators like total cites, journal impact factor, and cited half-life as well as source data, rank, cited journal data, citing journal data, box plot, and journal relationships.
Database of curated journals that provide high impact for the designated discipline. The whitelist includes contact information, manuscript and submission guidelines, and metrics such as acceptance rate. Cabell's also maintains a list of predatory journals.
Provides country and city culture guides providing a snapshot and profile including information about business, weather, education, food, history, holidays/festivals, language, national symbols, points of interest, and religion.
Full text database providing essays from multiple perspectives about current, social, and controversial issues in a pro/con format. Also provides links to other related sources like journals, magazines, images, audio, video, and websites.
Includes ebooks and video covering all aspects of the social sciences such as education, media, communication, cultural studies, counseling, psychotherapy, business, management, politics, international relations, psychology, sociology, criminology, and criminal justice.
Digital image database of sculpture, architecture, painting, and decorative art objects from European, American, Middle Eastern, Asian, African and Oceanic cultures dating from prehistoric times to the present. Locally developed at Illinois State University.
Includes images come from many sources, including published images, original images purchased or donated, and unique images selected and scanned from the slide library at the School of Art.
Digital image collection of world leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists covering topics such as Anthropology, Archaeology, Architecture, Art History, Fashion & Costume, Literature, Religion, Theater, and World History. NOTE: Users are required to create an Artstor account using an @ilstu.edu email. If you already have an Artstor account with an @ilstu.edu email address, choose “LINK EXISTING ACCOUNT."
Online content of world dress and fashion including the The Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, articles, ebooks, images, lesson plans, and museum exhibitions. Also called Bloomsbury Fashion Central.
Full text database focused on accounting, tax, banking, and industry trends including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, conference papers & proceedings, working papers, reports, standards & practice guidelines, newspapers, wire feeds, dissertations & theses, books, blogs, podcasts, & websites.
Full text database focused on Asia and Europe business and finance and includes scholarly journals, trade publications?, magazines, conference papers & proceedings, working papers, reports, newspapers, wire feeds, and books.
Comprehensive full text industry research reports providing analysis and data on key statistics like supply/demand chain, market characteristics, product and customer segments, cost structure, industry conditions, key drivers, major players and market share, recent performance, and 5-year revenue forecasts.
Compilation of information and data about finance, investment, insurance, industry and services, taxation, and trade; includes articles, summaries, working papers, e-books, book chapters, tables, graphs, and datasets.
Comprehensive tool for finding business and investment information including stocks, bonds, funds, industry analysis, company profiles, corporation records, mutual fund reports, executive information, and industry surveys. Export data to Excel.
This ERIC interface emphasizes keyword searching. Premier full text education database includes journal articles, ERIC documents, conference proceedings, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books.
Full text database of historic English publications from the first book published in English through the age of Shakespeare.
Provides access to more than 125,000 titles including the full text of titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised editions, as well as the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) collection and the Early English Books Tract Supplement.
Full text poetry, fiction, and plays, including never published before works, written in English and Spanish by Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican, and other Latino authors working in the United States.
Includes comics containing substantive queer representation across the LGBTQIA spectrum, as well as intersectional representation.
Comics included are publications either in print and on the web, from major publishers, independent publishers, and self-published comics, and for children, teens, adults, and all-ages. Each record includes information such as creators, audience, genre, series type. tone, art style, and queer representation.
Citation database of printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. Generated from "European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750."
Citation database includes journal articles, books, dissertations, and theses covering sports-related topics such as recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, the psychology, history and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning.
Compilation of music reference sources and includes full text articles, musician biographies, and music-related definitions. Includes Grove Music Online, The Oxford Companion to Music, and The Oxford Dictionary of Music. Limited to eight simultaneous users.
Citation database including journals and books related to philosophy, ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, metaphysic logic, and the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.
Full text journal collection covering world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, and the history of philosophy.
Full text database focused on world-wide critical issues and events that influence women's lives and includes information from journals, newsletters, and research reports produced by non-profit groups and government and international agencies.
Citation database focused on public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations and includes journals, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, and conference papers. Some full text available.
Citation database focused on ecology, ergonomics, noise, occupational safety and health, pollution, risk assessment, toxicology, waste management, wastewater treatment, and water resources and includes journals, conference proceedings, monographs, and government publications.
Full text database of journals, magazines, government documents, and reports focusing on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology from different disciplinary perspectives like agriculture, education, law, health, and technology.
Additional topics: environment, sustainability, green
Access chemical compound information from leading organic chemistry journals. Search by text and substructures; get graphical summaries, reaction diagrams, and citation information with authors, title, volume, and issue.
This free resource, on transgender history, is an online hub for digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings throughout the world. This resource focuses on collecting materials created before the year 2000.
Comprehensive statistics database including data from federal and state agencies, international intergovernmental organization, professional, business, and trade organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, and universities.
Full text database covering the research and development of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. Particularly useful for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.
Digital archive of US and UK trade magazines, film fan magazines, and music press titles providing comprehensive information on specific films, plays, theaters, actors, directors, TV series, film studios, musicians, genres, record labels, subcultures and youth movements.
Additional topics: movies, cinema, entertainment, vaudeville, silent movies
Streaming video collection includes a variety of dance performances and documentaries from the 20th century covering ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, improvisational and modern concert dance.
Streaming award-winning documentaries covering a variety of topics such as race, gender, human rights, globalization, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, politics, current events, psychology, arts, and literature.
Multi-disciplinary streaming video platform including educational videos and feature films with a focus on race and gender studies, communication, education, sociology, psychology, health sciences, and the arts.
Includes films from Criterion, Kino Lorber EDU, First Run Features, California Newsreel, and PBS.
A multi-disciplinary citation database of journals and magazines covering business, science, humanities, social sciences, medicine, technology, and popular culture.
ArticleFirst includes many other catalogs and databases that you can search. To search different tools in ArticleFirst, click the dropdown next to Search in database and select the tool you want to search.
Online catalog with records describing archival materials such as historical documents, personal papers, and family histories representing collections from libraries, archives, museums, and other organizations around the world.