Chemistry

Here you'll find a listing of our Chemistry journals.

Searchable full text of all ACS journals, including the ACS Journal Archives.

From the National Library of Medicine, who also bring you PubMed, comes a database for chemists. Most article references still point to articles in PubMed and the current database setup interferes with the operation of the Find It button. Try the LibKey Nomad plug-in for assistance accessing articles!

Since 1921, Organic Syntheses has provided the chemistry community with detailed, reliable, and carefully checked procedures for the synthesis of organic compounds. Download ChemDraw Plugin for structure searching

A collection of open chemistry textbooks housed at the OER Commons.

A collection of open chemistry textbooks housed at the MERLOT repository.

A collection of open chemistry textbooks housed at the Open Textbook Library.

A collection of open science textbooks housed at OpenStax.

A collection of etextbooks and learning objects for teaching Chemistry.

LibKey.io is an easy way to look up articles by DOI to find if you can access that article through ISU resources.

LibKey Nomad is a browser plugin that makes it much easier to find articles available through ISU resources wherever you go on the web.

This FAQ will help you understand these two tools better

From this site you can download a plugin, LibKey Nomad, for your browser of choice that will look for article citations on pages that you visit and try to link those up, if it can, with articles available through ISU resources. This can help make the research process easier!