What's in this Guide
Welcome to the Course Guide for Marketing 338: Strategic Marketing Management. Here you can find resources needed to complete the research for your class assignments.
Marketing Plan Resources: Resources broken down by Situation Analysis, Competitive Analysis, and Customer Analysis. Please check out all three categories for detailed information and links.
Marketing Plans: You'll be using the template provided by your instructor, but there are still many resources you can use to understand the purpose and setup of a marketing plan.
Managing Sources and Creating References: When you do research, you have to keep track of where you get your information. These tabs will help you understand how to avoid plagiarism and how to properly reference and cite your work.
Other Useful Research Guides
- Company Information GuideA guide with information on how to research specific companies. Topics include annual reports, company histories, company profiles, and more.
- Industry / Market AnalysisThis guide contains sources and recommendations on how to research an industry or market.
Finding Articles
- Business Source UltimateFull text database of business information including scholarly journals, books, author profiles, and company information. Includes full access to Harvard Business Review.
- ProQuest One BusinessPremier full text database provides access to journals, magazines, newspapers, market research reports, conference proceedings, dissertations, ebooks and video. Use this database for company research, SWOT analysis, marketing plans, case studies and industry, economic and geopolitical information.
Research Assistance
Please contact for in-person appointment.
Email: dmfutor@ilstu.edu