Recommended Resources
On this page, you can find a list of library databases and a short description of what they offer as well as a list of additional credible online resources.
Recommended Resources: Nursing Databases
Credible Online Resources
- ECRI Guidelines TrustA clinical practice guideline repository that includes current, evidence-based information for clinical best practices. Developed after the National Guidelines Clearinghouse was defunded, the collection is growing and currently contains over 300 quality guidelines.
- Google ScholarGoogle Scholar is a free web-based search engine that indexes full text or citations of scholarly articles from many different disciplines and in multiple formats.
- TRIP DatabaseUse TRIP to find high quality evidence-based research on a variety of topics to support clinical practice and patient care. The TRIP motto is “find evidence fast.” Search by keyword or PICO elements. In addition to research, the database provides access to a variety of images, videos, and patient information.
Questions? Contact me!
Ask a Milner Librarian
Accessing UpToDate
- UpToDate
A full text evidence-based, clinical database that provides reports including meta-analyses or randomized trials along with observational studies and unsystematic clinical observations. Create a personal account to access the database
UpToDate is available to all Mennonite College of Nursing students and faculty. If you have any issues accessing this resource, please contact Laura at lakill1@ilstu.edu and/or the Electronic Resources Team at liberesourceshelp@ilstu.edu .