History Databases
-
America: History and Life
Citation database of journal articles about U.S. and Canadian history ranging from prehistoric to present times.
-
Historical Abstracts
Citation database about world history from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada; search America History and Life).
-
JSTORFull text multi-disciplinary database of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources encompassing area studies, arts, business, economics, history, humanities, law, medicine, allied health, science, mathematics, and social sciences. Search Help for Students
-
Project Muse Premium CollectionFull text scholarly journal database focused on the humanities, arts, and social sciences.
-
Find a Database by TitleThis video shows how to find a Milner Library database when you already know the title.
-
Find a Database by SubjectThis video shows how to find a Milner Library database that covers a specific subject or discipline.
Help Videos
This video walks you through the steps to find an article based on known citation information. The link below will take you to the citation finder tool described in the video.
-
Citation FinderUse this web form to find the electronic version of a specific article.
This video walks you through the steps to use known articles to find new articles.
This video walks you through the steps to find an individual journal from Milner's catalog. The link below will take you to Milner's journal search.
-
Journal SearchThis page will let you search for individual journal titles and check on Milner's access. There is also a browse feature to see what journals there are by subject.
This video walks you through the steps to use Find It to access the full text of articles.
Humanities and Social Sciences Librarian
Grace Allbaugh
Contact:
Milner Room 415
Please use the "Book Appointment" button above to make an appointment.
Please use the "Book Appointment" button above to make an appointment.
(309) 438-5313