Welcome
This is a tab with specialized resources for you and your project. Several ICC projects require research into the technology discipline (different from information technology, keep in mind; that's a couple tabs over). Here you'll find tips on searching for construction, recycling, and sustainability data.
Feel free to email the technology librarian, Chris Worland (cjworla@ilstu.edu) or contact the library reference desk for help or more questions.
For more detailed searching, check out these guides at Milner Library:
Databases to search
- GreenFILEFull text database of journals, magazines, government documents, and reports focusing on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology from different disciplinary perspectives like agriculture, education, law, health, and technology.
- Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
Citation database focused on ecology, ergonomics, noise, occupational safety and health, pollution, risk assessment, toxicology, waste management, wastewater treatment, and water resources and includes journals, conference proceedings, monographs, and government publications.
Technology Journals
- Journal of Renewable and Sustainable Energy (JRSE)JRSE companion website, which includes a blog, a list of top news stories, interviews, and more.
- Find an Article with a ReferenceThis video shows how to find an article if you already have the reference information found in a bibliography or reference list.
- How to Find an Electronic Journal by TitleThis video shows how to find the electronic version of a journal using the Electronic Journal (e-journals) search tool.
- Find a Full Text Article with LibKeyThis video shows how to use the LibKey link from within a database to determine if the full text article is available online.
Costs / Green Building
Estimating Building Costs for the Residential and Light Commercial Construction Professional by Call Number: TH435 .D355 2012ISBN: 9781118099414
Green Building: Project Planning & Cost Estimating by Call Number: TH880 .G74 2011ISBN: 9780876292617Floor 2 Reference.
