To enforce the law and defend the interests of the United States according to the law; to ensure public safety against threats foreign and domestic; to provide federal leadership in preventing and controlling crime; to seek just punishment for those guilty of unlawful behavior; and to ensure fair and impartial administration of justice for all Americans.
The Authority brings together key leaders from the justice system and the public to identify critical issues facing the criminal justice system in Illinois, and to propose and evaluate policies, programs, and legislation that address those issues.
"The UCR Program consists of four data collections: The National Incident-Based Reporting System (NIBRS), the Summary Reporting System (SRS), the Law Enforcement Officers Killed and Assaulted (LEOKA) Program, and the Hate Crime Statistics Program. The UCR Program publishes annual reports for each of these data collections and a preliminary semiannual report of summary data each winter, as well as special compilations on cargo theft, human trafficking, and NIBRS topical studies."
DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.
This well-renowned health organization works to combat disease and promote health around the world. After accessing the website, click the "Countries" tab at the top and use alphabetical listing to find a country.
Available on the Internet via http://medlineplus.gov. A service of the National Library of Medicine, it indexes mainly consumer health information. Provides links to nursing/medical dictionaries, directories, encyclopedias, organizations and new sources.
A medical database which includes references from Medline. Available on the Internet from http://www.PubMed.gov or from the library’s home page. If you access PubMed from the list of Milner’s databases, references will include the Find it option which can be used to determine if Milner Library has the source, either in full text or paper format.