Communication Databases
Begin your search for articles in the field of Communication in this key Communication database.
- Communication SourceFull text database focusing on Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies, and other fields / disciplines.
Connect with other Communication Databases!
Milner's Article Search
- Journal Articles search
Search for articles from various journals, magazines, newspapers and more. Note: Listed materials may not be available through Milner Library.
Other Databases with Communication Articles
Many topics in the field of Communication cross over into other subject fields and academic disciplines. Depending on the topic of your research, searches in multi-disciplinary and subject databases may be useful for identifying relevant articles in the literature of other disciplines.
- Academic Search UltimateA scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, books, ebooks, reports, and conference proceedings. Includes sources published from 1887 to present
- Business Source UltimateFull text database of business information including scholarly journals, books, author profiles, and company information. Includes sources published from 1886 to present
- ERIC (EBSCO)This ERIC interface emphasizes keyword searching. Premier full text education database includes journal articles, ERIC documents, conference proceedings, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books.
- Film & Television Literature Index with Full TextFull text journal articles related to film and television.
- Nexis UniFull text database including United States and foreign news/newspapers, business information, company profiles, legal information, and reference sources. Help Videos Also includes: news transcripts, federal cases, state cases, law reviews
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)Citation database focusing on research in linguistics, phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. Includes sources published from 1973 to present
- APA PsycInfoPremier full text psychology database includes journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations.
- SocINDEXFull text database for sociology and all sub-disciplines and includes journal articles, books, conference papers, and author profiles cover topics like abortion, crime, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, social problems, substance abuse and violence. Includes sources published from 1908 to present
- Sociological Abstracts (SocAbs)Citation database covering all aspects of sociology and related disciplines and includes journals, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers. Includes sources published from 1963 to present
- Web of ScienceAccess scholarly literature and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes unique search options like Cited Author and Cited Reference. Includes sources published from 1988 to present.
