What's on this Page
The box below will walk you through how to use one of Milner's databases, Nexis Uni. General search techniques shown in these videos and walkthroughs should help no matter what database you use, but this content is meant to highlight this one particular database to find law reviews. If you need more assistance, please contact me using the information in my profile or reach out to Milner's reference desk.
Using Nexis Uni
- Nexis UniFull text database including United States and foreign news/newspapers, business information, company profiles, legal information, and reference sources. Also includes: news transcripts, federal cases, state cases, law reviews. 10 Minute Training Tips
To find law reviews you can search one of two ways. First, you can select "Law Reviews" in the What are you interested in? section (see below), and search by keyword.
Alternatively, if you have a specific citation, journal, date range, etc., that you need to search for, click on the Advanced Search button below the large main Search box (see above). From that page (see below), click Select a specific content type, and select one of the links under Law Reviews and Journals, most likely the "Law Reviews and Journals" option. Once you've made a selection, the advanced search boxes will reflect the available search features for that type of content, including boxes for citation information, journal title, etc.
- Nexis UniFull text database including United States and foreign news/newspapers, business information, company profiles, legal information, and reference sources. Also includes: news transcripts, federal cases, state cases, law reviews. 10 Minute Training Tips