What's on this Page
These are some of the top journals used by researchers within the field on a variety of topics. Each link will take you to Milner's record page for the journal, which will include a link to the publisher or database page for easy browsing and access to full text. You can also paste the name of the journal into Milner's Advanced Article Search function along with topical keywords to search. The Help Videos listed in the other tab will assist you in finding and accessing journals and individual articles if you have more questions.
Military Science Journals
- Security Dialogue
Use interlibrary loan to request current articles. - International Security
Available through several databases (with embargo). Use interlibrary loan for current access. - Studies in Conflict & Terrorism
Available through several databases (with embargo). Use interlibrary loan for current access. - Survival
Available through several databases (with embargo). Use interlibrary loan for current access. - Perspectives on Terrorism
Open Access journal - Armed Forces & Society
Available through the publisher. - Security Studies
Available through several databases (with embargo). Use interlibrary loan for current access. - ParametersAvailable through the publisher.
- International Journal of Micro Air Vehicles
Open access journal - Naval War College Review
Available through several databases.
Help Videos
This video walks you through the steps to find an individual journal from Milner's catalog. The link below will take you to Milner's journal search.
- Journal SearchThis page will let you search for individual journal titles and check on Milner's access. There is also a browse feature to see what journals there are by subject.
This video walks you through the steps to find an article based on known citation information. The link below will take you to the citation finder tool described in the video.
- Citation FinderUse this web form to find the electronic version of a specific article.
This video walks you through the steps to use Find It to access the full text of articles.
This video walks you through the steps to use known articles to find new articles.