Rayfield (University) Archives

The Records of the Illinois State University Athletic Department contain materials that document the creation and administration of the Athletics Department at ISU. Items include department files, publications, memorabilia, and ephemera.

The Records of the Illinois State University Campus Recreation Department contain materials relating to the Illinois State University Campus Recreation Department. Items include organizational charts, reports, correspondence, photographs, and publications.

The Joseph T. Cogdal Papers contain materials created by the Illinois State Normal University (ISNU) coach and professor. The collection includes correspondence, course descriptions and notes, syllabi, research, photographs, and scrapbooks. Items in this collection cover Cogdal's teaching and coaching career at ISNU from 1927-1965.

The Illinois State University Ephemera Collection includes printed paper materials such as invitations, flyers, posters, pamphlets, booklets, and other printed items all pertaining to Illinois State University.

Illinois State University's Golf Course Collection, now known as the Weibring Golf Club, contains transcripts regarding advertising the course, facility improvements and actual play on the course. The collection includes correspondences between course administrators and suppliers, as well as legal matters that have arisen for the course.

The Records of the Illinois State University Department of Health, Physical Education, and Recreation (HPER) contain the administrative files, publications, marketing materials, and images created and collected by the department. Materials housed in these records include meeting minutes of the department, newsletters, and ephemera such as brochures, flyers, and booklets created to advertise the programs offered and events sponsored by the department.

The Illinois State University Homecoming Collection contains the ephemera and memorabilia from past homecomings. The majority of this collection centers around the programs and various items collected including balls, buttons, drinkware, posters, shirts, banners, and scrapbooks.

The Illinois State University Memorabilia Collection contains a vast array of items, from multiple organizations and clubs at Illinois State University and Illinois State Normal University. There are a few clothing items, along with banners and trinkets from previous events held at the university.

The Illinois State University Photographic Services Collection holds the photographic prints, negatives, and photograph card proofs created by the office. Though the majority of the materials are comprised of photographic prints and negatives, some special formats can be found in this collection such as glass plate negatives and film reels.

The Women's Physical Education Majors (PEM) Club Collection holds items related to the operation and activities of the Women's PEM Club. Materials include the club's constitution and by-laws, membership information, event notes and schedules, club publications, and scrapbooks.

The Women's Recreation Association (WRA) Collection contains items related to the operation and activities of the WRA. Materials include club handbooks, event schedules, photographs, and scrapbooks.