Guides: Anthropology: Finding Articles / Journals

Anthropology Databases and Journals

Annual Review of Anthropology
The Annual Review covers significant developments in the subfields of Anthropology, including archaeology, biological anthropology, linguistics and communicative practices, regional studies and international anthropology, and socio-cultural anthropology.

eHRAF World Cultures
Full text database focused on all aspects of cultural and social life around the world. Ethnography documents' paragraphs are subject coded to quickly find relevant information.
eHRAF Archaeology
Full text database focused on the prehistory of the world. Archaeological documents' paragraphs are subject coded to quickly find relevant information.

Anthropological Index Online
Published by the Royal Anthropological Institute in cooperation with the British Museum, Anthropology Library and Research Centre, this database indexes some 800 journals in English and other languages with records covering 1957 to the present.

Abstracts in Anthropology
Citation database of scholarly anthropology research including cultural and physical anthropology, linguistics and archaeology.

Includes sources published from 2000 to present

Find a Database by Title
This video shows how to find a Milner Library database when you already know the title.
Find a Database by Subject
This video shows how to find a Milner Library database that covers a specific subject or discipline.

Find an Article with a Reference
This video shows how to find an article if you already have the reference information found in a bibliography or reference list.
How to Find an Electronic Journal by Title
This video shows how to find the electronic version of a journal using the Electronic Journal (e-journals) search tool.
Find a Full Text Article with LibKey
This video shows how to use the LibKey link from within a database to determine if the full text article is available online.