Genocide and Criminal Justice

1) Starting from Milner's main search box, either select the general Articles tab to search multiple databases at once, or select the Databases tab to search for an individual database. Alternatively, you could select one of the suggested databases in the Journals/Databases tab of this guide.

2) Once you've selected a database, enter your keywords into the search box.

• Much like searching in the catalog, add synonymous terms to one box with OR
• String different subtopics together together using multiple boxes using AND.
• Think about limiting your search to just scholarly articles with the Scholarly(Peer Reviewed) box on the search page.

3) Go through each article to see if the results matches your anticipated criteria. Pay attention to more than just the title. The abstract, subject terms, and journal title will all give you more hints as to an article's content.

• Pay particular attention to the subject Terms. Those are standardized words that the database uses to describe an article's main concepts.
• Subject terms are searchable. Feel free to use them instead or in addition to your keywords to help narrow your search.
• If you need examples of subject terms, check out the Milner Books guide tab.

4) If you find an article you want in the full text but there is no PDF button, click the Find it button to see where else it might be. This is also how you can request an article with Interlibrary Loan (see video below for more details).

Watch the video below to see how to find and request articles through Milner's Interlibrary Loan service.