Suggested Databases
Criminal Justice:
- Criminal Justice Abstracts with full textFull text database for criminology and related disciplines and includes journals, books, and reports from government and nongovernmental agencies.
Sociological:
- SocINDEXFull text database for sociology and all sub-disciplines and includes journal articles, books, conference papers, and author profiles cover topics like abortion, crime, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, social problems, substance abuse and violence.
- Sociological Abstracts (SocAbs)Citation database covering all aspects of sociology and related disciplines and includes journals, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers.
Political Science:
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Citation database focused on political science, international relations, law, and public administration & policy.
General/Multi-Subject:
- Journal Articles search
Search for articles from various journals, magazines, newspapers and more. Note: Listed materials may not be available through Milner Library.
- JSTORFull text multi-disciplinary database of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources encompassing area studies, arts, business, economics, history, humanities, law, medicine, allied health, science, mathematics, and social sciences. Search Help for Students
- Project Muse Premium CollectionFull text scholarly journal database focused on the humanities, arts, and social sciences.
Suggested Journal Titles
- Genocide Studies and PreventionOpen Access Journal
- Genocide Studies InternationalAvailable through Project Muse
- Holocaust and Genocide StudiesAvailable through Project Muse
- Human Rights QuarterlyAvailable through several databases
- Journal of Genocide Research18 month embargo - can still request through Interlibrary Loan
- State Crime JournalAvailable through Criminal Justice Abstracts
These journals may be useful for your work. The links below will take you to the publication page for each title. To use Milner's databases to search for articles in these journals, copy a title and paste it into Milner's Article Search database. Then, change the dropdown box from Select a Field to Journal Title (see example below). Clicking search will let you browse all the articles within that title, but you can also add specific keywords if you want to narrow your search further. 
Data and Social Sciences Librarian
Chad Kahl
he / him / his