Reference Databases
-
Gale Virtual Reference LibraryFull text multi-disciplinary database of reference books, encyclopedias, and handbooks.
-
Sage KnowledgeIncludes ebooks and video covering all aspects of the social sciences such as education, media, communication, cultural studies, counseling, psychotherapy, business, management, politics, international relations, psychology, sociology, criminology, and criminal justice.
-
Oxford Reference Online Premium CollectionMulti-disciplinary compilation of reference sources and includes full text articles, definitions, and quotations. Limited to five simultaneous users.
-
Encyclopedia of Genocide and Crimes Against Humanity
by
This encyclopedia spans the globe to explain the issues behind crimes against humanity and human rights issues as they relate to individual countries and the world at large. It traces the history of events that qualify as genocide and crimes against humanity, profiles perpetrators and heroes, and explains international laws and law proceedings aimed at ending genocide and crimes against humanity.
ISBN: 9780028659923Publication Date: 2004-12-01 -
Worldmark Modern Conflict and Diplomacy
by
ISBN: 9781573027298Publication Date: 2014Two volume set all available with the link above. -
The Holocaust: An Encyclopedia and Document Collection by
ISBN: 9781440840838Publication Date: 2017-09-15Four volume set. All available in the link above. -
Prejudice in the Modern World Reference Library by
ISBN: 9781414410579Publication Date: 2007-04-01Five volume set all available with the link above. -
Global Events: Milestone Events Throughout History
by
ISBN: 9781414491349Six volume set all available with the link above.
-
Encyclopedia of Crime and Punishment
by
It started with Cain and Abel, and it won’t end with the Sopranos. Our fascination with transgression and its punishment is universal. And now, from Sage – the publisher of criminal justice abstracts and other standards in the field – comes the ultimate reference source on this all-consuming subject: comprehensive, authoritative, up-to-the second. Comprehensive and balanced coverage of: Concepts and theories Correction Law Crimes Methods and statistics National surveys Organizations Police science Social and cultural context Features and benefits:
ISBN: 9781412950664Publication Date: 2002 -
Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Society
by
ISBN: 9781412926942Publication Date: 2008-03-20Clicking the link will take you straight to the searchable ebook. -
Encyclopedia of murder & violent crime
by
This comprehensive single-volume encyclopedia contains a wealth of material on killing and other violent behavior, as well as detailed information on a host of criminal cases from local decisions to Supreme Court rulings. The Encyclopedia of Murder and Violent Crime includes nearly 500 entries that range from Antisocial Personality Disorder and the Beltway Snipers to the infamous Zodiac Murders. Entries take several formats, including: substantial essays on criminal terms, pathologies, and criminal justice concise case studies of serial murderers, infamous crimes, and their investigations relatively brief definitions of relevant legal and criminological terms.
ISBN: 9781412950619Publication Date: 2003
-
Encyclopedia of interpersonal violence
by
ISBN: 9781412963923Publication Date: 2008Clicking the link will take you straight to the searchable ebook.
-
Encyclopedia of Law and Society
by
The Encyclopedia of Law and Society is the largest comprehensive and international treatment of the law and society field. With an advisory board of 62 members, from 20 countries across six continents, the three volumes of this state-of-the-art resource represent interdisciplinary perspectives on law from sociology, criminology, cultural anthropology, political science, social psychology and economics. By focusing globally, the Encyclopedia of Law and Society offers a greater understanding of American law and society within its historical and comparative context. Key features include: - more than 700 entries that are biographical, historical, comparative, topical, thematic and methodological; - a rich diversity of European, Latin American, Asian, African and Australasian legislative developments; - a unique mulit-volume resource revealling the truly holistic, interdisciplinary virtues of law and society today. Key themes include: - biographies in law and society; - law and society activities in regions and countries; - law and society methodology and research; - demography of law; - sociology of law; - anthropology (ethnology) of law; - law and economics; - law and politicial science; - psychology and law; - criminology; - legal subjects. Special Introductory Offer Price: 190.00 GBP (offer expires end February 2007).
ISBN: 9780761923879Publication Date: 2007-07-10
-
Genocide: A reference handbook
by
Call Number: HV6322.7 .B35 2011ISBN: 9781598844887Publication Date: 2010-11-18FL4. See call number for availability -
Dictionary of Genocide
by
Call Number: HV6322.7 .T68 2008ISBN: 9780313329678Publication Date: 2007-11-30FL4. See call number for availability -
Encyclopedia of Genocide
by
Call Number: HV6322.7 .E53 1999ISBN: 0874369282Publication Date: 2000-01-01FL4. See call number for availability -
The Historiography of Genocide
by
Call Number: HV6322.7 .H58 2008ISBN: 9781403992192Publication Date: 2008-02-13The Historiography of Genocide is an indispensable guide to the development of the emerging discipline of genocide studies and the only available assessment of the historical literature pertaining to genocides.
Data & Social Sciences Librarian
Chad Kahl
he / him / his